Team

Mag. Heidrun Zarnetta

Mag. Heidrun Zanetta

General Manager

Bernhard Herics, BA MA

General Manager

 

 

Mag. Markus Schratter

General Manager

 



Team Office Vienna

  • Office Assistant and Project Management
    Christiana Kovaricek

    Christiana Kovaricek Office Assistant and Project Management

    Christiana Kovaricek, is responsible for back office activities, project management and organization. Due to many years of experience in technical management, she has a vast knowledge of project management, budget preparation and controlling.

  • Project Management and Controlling
    Ines Levy, MA

    Ines Levy, MA Project Management and Controlling

    Ines Levy, MA holds a Master’s Degree from the University of Vienna in social sciences and is a staff member at AEI since 2012. She is responsible for accounting, controlling and project management. She could gain experience while working in different parts of international and national projects (f.e. KIRAS security research) with special focus on security research and gentrification, as well as sociological factors regarding preventing violence and social control. During her university studies, she has acquired competencies in empirical social research, including the research design, development of research tools and evaluation.

  • Financial Management and Controlling
    Manfred Ohnewas

    Manfred Ohnewas Financial Management and Controlling

    Manfred Ohnewas is a trained accountant and worked for international companies in accounting. In the meantime he also was entrust with various projects in operative controlling.   He is engaged with AEI since 2018 and is responsible for accounting, payroll and preparing the balance-sheet.

  • Project Management
    Anita Csenar

    Anita Csenar Project Management

    Anita Csenar has a vast experience as a project manager. Due to her experience abroad she can deliever high-quality inputs for the development of projects. 

  • Projectconsultant, Procurement Officer and Social Media Manager
    Andrea Gesierich, MA

    Andrea Gesierich, MA Projectconsultant, Procurement Officer and Social Media Manager

    Andrea Gesierich, MA is staff member and responsible for project management, controlling and the homepage of the AEI. She holds a Master’s Degree in Political Science with special focus on international relations, terrorism and intergovernmental relations from the University of Vienna and Science Politique Bordeaux. Ms. Gesierich could gain international experience while working for the Permanent Mission of Austria to the United Nations in New York City with a special emphasis on economic, environmental and social committees, as well as at her experience at the Permanent Mission of Austria to the OECD in Paris or the European Parliament in Brussels, where she was working in the field of sustainable growth, economics and social related issues. Moreover she has experience in lobbying, health and communication issues.

  • Project Management
    Mag. Nina Schaffer

    Mag. Nina Schaffer Project Management

    Mag. Nina Schaffer is since 2018 responsible for project management and controlling, mainly for international EU-funded projects. She studied International Business Administration at the Vienna University of Economics and Business, with specialization in marketing and management, tourism research and project management. Ms. Schaffer has several years of experience in projects in marketing and marketing-controlling/communications/sales and event management in tourism and FMCG.

  • Projectconsultant and Procurement Officer
    Mag. Julia Schmid

    Mag. Julia Schmid Projectconsultant and Procurement Officer

    Mag. Julia Schmid, is staff member and responsible for project management and IT services. She holds a Master's Degree in Law with special focus on international law from the University of Vienna and the University of Oslo. Ms. Schmid has also worked as an advisor for the Permanent Mission of Austria to the United Nations in New York City with a special emphasis on economic, legal and social committees and topics as well as having worked as an advisor for the Permanent Mission of Austria to the European Union in Brussels reagarding financial, tax and banking matters.

    She has experience in project- and conference management through various UN student-level conferences and as a lawyer working for international law firms in Austria.

  • Projectconsultant and Procurement Officer
    Mag. Dr. Mario Springnagel

    Mag. Dr. Mario Springnagel Projectconsultant and Procurement Officer

    Mario Springnagel studied Business Administration and Political Science in Vienna. He graduated with a doctoral thesis about „Search for Extraterrestrial Intelligence“. His professional career he started in an auditing firm as auditor, authorized officer and controller. After being director in a mathematical-physics institute he went into business for himself as science-manager and scientist (Cultural-Management-Knowledge). With Gerhard Fink, Hans-Georg Heinrich, Elsa Hackl and former Ambassador Gerald Hinteregger he was in charge of two research institutes (EPOC, GESOK) and the Arbeitskreis-Ost, organizing national and international research programmes and conferences. Besides he has been working as a free lancer at the University of Vienna since 2002.

  • Data Protection Expert
    Fran Loncar

    Fran Loncar Data Protection Expert

    As our data protection officer, Fran Loncar carries the responsibility to support as well as advise our team regarding ongoing data protection laws. He is currently a student of law at the University of Vienna and is an essential contributor to our office organisation.

  • Project Managment
    Diana Silvestru, MA (currently on maternity leave)

    Diana Silvestru, MA (currently on maternity leave) Project Managment

    Diana Silvestru, MA is a sociologist who has been working in several EU research projects over the past six years. She holds a Master´s Degree in Social Science with special focus on security studies, urban sociology, mobility and social research methods. At the AEI she is responsible for project management and research within national and international projects. Mrs. Silvestru could gain work experience while working a.o. at the Vienna University of Technology, Department of Spatial Planning, Centre of Sociology; the Institute for the Sociology of Law and Criminology and the Center for European Security Studies of the Sigmund Freud Private University.

  • Project Management
    MMag. Karine Selma Laronze (currently on maternity leave)

    MMag. Karine Selma Laronze (currently on maternity leave) Project Management

    MMag Karine Selma Laronze is staff member and responsible for project management, and controlling at AEI since 2014 mainly for Twinning projects and other EU-funded projects. She holds a Master’s in Business Administration and a CEMS Master’s in International Management from ESADE Business School and Stockholm School of Economics. Ms. Selma Laronze has more than 6 years of international experience in Business Consulting and led Project Management Offices in large-scale projects.

Team Office Zagreb

  • Senior Project Officer and Head of AEI project office Croatia
    Mag. Marcela Skobalj

    Mag. Marcela Skobalj Senior Project Officer and Head of AEI project office Croatia

    Mag. Marcela Skobalj, is staff member and responsible for project management, financial management, cultural management, and consulting. She holds a Master's Degree in English Literature, Indology, and Human Resources Management. Ms. Skobalj has more than 15 years of experience in European Commission funded projects and as a Conference Interpreter. She used to work as a Task Manager in EUD mainly focusing on Customs, Tax and Human Rights topics. She has great experience in chairing meetings and high level conferences, and is an excellent Communication Manager.

  • Project Management
    Dragan Kovačević, MA

    Dragan Kovačević, MA Project Management

    Dragan Kovačević is a graduate professor of English language and literature and a professor of information sciences. Since 2008, he has been working with EU Funds since he started working at the Croatian Central Finance and Contracting Agency (CFCA) in the Project Preparation and Implementation Directorate. Through 7 years of work at the CFCA, he has gained considerable experience in the preparation and implementation of projects. From April 2015 he has worked at Teamnet Croatia as a procurement expert by preparing complex tenders under the rules of the Public Procurement Act. Since January 2016 he has worked as a business consultant at Teched Advisory Services in preparing tenders in public procurement procedures under the Public Procurement Act and the World Bank and PRAG Public Procurement Rules. From September 2016 he worked for the company Project Equals Development assessing the compatibility and competitiveness of project ideas for individual EU funds tenders, and selling various company services and preparing complex bids. He also has a certificate in the field of Croatian public procurement.

  • Office Assistant
    Ana Knežević

    Ana Knežević Office Assistant

    Ms. Ana Knežević, is responsible for daily office management of the Croatian Branch of AEI. Organizing meetings, workshops, and doing accounting and filing of documents. She has finished School for Tourism, Trade and Finances. Ms. Knežević has more than 10 years of experience in managing private enterprises in the sector of Hospitality Industry and Tourism. She has great experience in preparing and organizing meetings, and has great communication and social skills.

Team

Mag. Heidrun Zarnetta

Mag. Heidrun Zanetta

Geschäftsführung 

 

Bernhard Herics, BA MA

Geschäftsführung 

Mag. Markus Schratter

Geschäftsführung 


Team Büro Wien

  • Assistenz der Geschäftsführung und Projektmanagement
    Christiana Kovaricek

    Christiana Kovaricek Assistenz der Geschäftsführung und Projektmanagement

    Christiana Kovaricek, ist zuständig für Backoffice-Tätigkeiten, Projektmanagement and Organisation. Aufgrund ihrer langjährigen Tätigkeit in der Technischen Betriebsführung kann sie extensive Erfahrung im Bereich Projektabwicklung, Budgeterstellung und Controlling vorweisen. 

  • Projektmanagement und Buchhaltung
    Ines Levy, MA

    Ines Levy, MA Projektmanagement und Buchhaltung

    Ines Levy, MA hat ein Masterstudium der Soziologie an der Universität Wien abgeschlossen und ist seit 2012 Mitarbeiterin bei der AEI. Sie ist verantwortlich für die Buchhaltung, das Controlling und das Projektmanagement und hat bei diversen internationalen Projekten in verschiedenen Bereichen mitgewirkt sowie an nationalen KIRAS-Sicherheitsforschungsprojekten gearbeitet. Ines Levy hat spezielle Erfahrung auf den Gebieten der Sicherheitsforschung und Urbanisierung sowie Gewaltprävention und soziale Kontrollmechanismen und deren soziologischen Faktoren. Weiteres bringt sie auch Erfahrung im Bereich des Forschungsdesigns, qualitativer und quantitativer Analysen sowie Projektimplementierung mit in das AEI-Team ein.

  • Buchhaltung und Controlling
    Manfred Ohnewas

    Manfred Ohnewas Buchhaltung und Controlling

    Manfred Ohnewas ist ausgebildeter Bilanzbuchhalter und war in internationalen Unternehmen mit der Bilanzierung betraut. Zwischenzeitlich betreute er auch Projekte im operativen Controlling als freiberuflicher Mitarbeiter. Er ist seit 2018 Mitarbeiter bei der AEI und verantwortlich für die Buchhaltung, Personalverrechnung und mit der vorbereitenden Bilanzierung.

  • Projektmanagement
    Anita Csenar

    Anita Csenar Projektmanagement

    Anita Csenar hat langjährige Erfahrung als Projektmanagerin in diversen Bereichen und kann insbesondere durch ihre Auslandserfahrung wertvolle Beiträge zur Abwicklung von Projekten liefern. 

  • Projektconsultant, Procurement Officer and Social Media Manager
    Andrea Gesierich, MA

    Andrea Gesierich, MA Projektconsultant, Procurement Officer and Social Media Manager

    Andrea Gesierich, MA ist verantwortlich für Projektmanagement, Buchhaltung und Homepage. Sie hat Politikwissenschaften in Wien und Bordeaux mit Schwerpunkt Internationale Beziehungen, Terrorismus und Intergovernmental Relations studiert. Internationale Arbeitserfahrung konnte sie bereits während ihrer Tätigkeit bei der Ständigen Vertretung Österreichs zu den Vereinten Nationen in New York mit Schwerpunkt Wirtschaft, Umwelt und Soziales, sowie bei der OECD in Paris und dem Europäischen Parlament in Brüssel sammeln. Durch Tätigkeiten im Bereich Lobbyismus, Gesundheit sowie PR kann sie Erfahrungen im Projekt- und Eventmanagement vorweisen.

  • Projektmanagement
    Mag. Nina Schaffer

    Mag. Nina Schaffer Projektmanagement

    Mag. Nina Schaffer ist seit 2018 verantwortlich für Projektmanagement und Controlling, vorrangig für internationale EU-finanzierte Projekte. Sie hat an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien (WU) das Magisterstudium Internationale Betriebswirtschaftslehre absolviert und sich dabei auf die Bereiche Internationales Marketing und Management, Tourismusanalyse, als auch Projektmanagement spezialisiert. Frau Schaffer hat mehrjährige Erfahrung in Projekten im Marketing und Marketing-Controlling/Communication/Sales und Eventmanagement in den Bereichen Tourismus und FMCG.

  • Projektconsultant and Procurement Officer
    Mag. Julia Schmid

    Mag. Julia Schmid Projektconsultant and Procurement Officer

    Mag. Julia Schmid ist  verantwortlich für Projektmanagement und IT-Angelegenheiten. Sie hat Rechtswissenschaften an den Universitäten Wien und Oslo studiert mit Schwerpunkt Internationales Recht. Internationale Arbeitserfahrung konnte sie bereits als Advisor an der Ständigen Vertretung Österreichs zu den Vereinten Nationen in New York mit Schwerpunkt auf wirtschaftliche, rechtliche und soziale Themen, und der Ständigen Vertretung Österreichs bei der Europäischen Union in Brüssel in der finanz- und wirtschaftspolitischen Abteilung sammeln. Sie hat langjährige Erfahrung im Projekt- und Konferenzmanagement.

  • Projektconsultant and Procurement Officer
    Mag. Dr. Mario Springnagel

    Mag. Dr. Mario Springnagel Projektconsultant and Procurement Officer

    Mag. Dr. Mario Springnagel hat Politikwissenschaft und Betriebswirtschaft studiert. Nach 10 Jahren in einer Wirtschaftsprüfungskanzlei und Controller, weiteren 5 Jahren als Geschäftsführer eines Forschungsinstitutes machte er sich als Wissenschaftsadministrator selbständig. Neben einer Tätigkeit am Institut für Politikwissenschaft arbeitete er vor allem mit Prof. Dr. Gerhard Fink, WU-Wien, als Vorstand der Gesellschaft für Ostkooperation GESOK, mit Prof. Dr. Hans-Georg Heinrich, Universität Wien, als Vorstand der European Policy Consultants, EPOC und mit Botschafter DDr. Gerald Hinteregger im Rahmen des Arbeitskreises-Ost zusammen. Im Rahmen dieser Tätigkeiten administrierte er zahllose kleine und größere nationale und internationale Projekte und publizierte auch wissenschaftlich im Cultural-Knowledge-Management Bereich. Seine Dissertation schrieb er über die Suche nach extraterrestrischer Intelligenz.

  • Datenschutzexperte
    Fran Loncar

    Fran Loncar Datenschutzexperte

    Fran Loncar ist als Datenschutzbeauftragter für die Unterstützung und Beratung unserer Mitarbeiter hinsichtlich ihrer Pflichten nach dem Datenschutzrecht verantwortlich. Derzeit studiert er an der rechtswissenschaftlichen Fakultät in Wien und kann mit seiner Erfahrung vieles zu unserer Organisation beitragen.

  • Projektmanagement
    Diana Silvestru, MA (derzeit in Karenz)

    Diana Silvestru, MA (derzeit in Karenz) Projektmanagement

    Diana Silvestru, MA ist Sozialwissenschaftlerin und war in den letzten sechs Jahren in unterschiedlichen nationalen und internationalen Forschungsprojekten im Bereich Sicherheit, Stadtentwicklung und Mobilität tätig. Sie hat Soziologie und Philosophie in Cluj Napoca (Rumänien) und in Wien mit Schwerpunk Methoden der Sozialforschung studiert. Fachlich hat sie sich auf Sicherheits-und Mobilitätsforschung spezialisiert. Bei der AEI ist Diana Silvestru für Projektmanagement und Forschung in nationalen und internationalen Projekten verantwortlich.

    Arbeitserfahrung im wissenschaftlichem Milieu konnte Diana Silvestru bereits während ihrer Tätigkeit u.a. an der Technischen Universität Wien, Department für Raumplanung, Fachbereich Soziologie (ISRA), am Institut für Rechts- und Kriminalsoziologie sowie am Center for European Security Studies der Sigmund Freud Privat Universität sammeln.

  • Projektmanagement
    MMag. Karine Selma Laronze (derzeit in Karenz)

    MMag. Karine Selma Laronze (derzeit in Karenz) Projektmanagement

    MMag Karine Selma Laronze ist verantwortlich für Projektmanagement und Controlling. Seit 2014 ist sie hauptsächlich für Twinning Projekte und andere EU-finanzierte Projekte tätig. Sie hat einen Master in Business Administration und einen CEMS Master in International Management von ESADE Business School und Stockholm School of Economics. Frau Selma Laronze hat mehr als 6 Jahren internationale Erfahrung im Business Consulting und war verantwortlich für Project Management Offices in Großprojekten.

Team Büro Zagreb

  • Senior Projekt Officer und Leiterin der AEI Zweigstelle Zagreb
    Mag. Marcela Skobalj

    Mag. Marcela Skobalj Senior Projekt Officer und Leiterin der AEI Zweigstelle Zagreb

    Mag. Marcela Skobalj, ist verantwortlich für Projektmanagement, Finanzmanagement, Kulturmanagement und Consulting.  Sie hat Englische Literatur, Indologie und Human Resources Management studiert. Frau Skobalj hat mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung in Projekten, welche von der Europäischen Kommission gefördert werden und als Konferenzdolmetscherin. Sie hat als Task-Manager in der EUD mit Schwerpunkt Zoll-, Steuer- und Menschenrechts-Themen gearbeitet. Sie hat große Erfahrung in High-Level-Konferenzen und ist eine ausgezeichnete Kommunikations-Managerin.

  • Projektmanagement
    Dragan Kovačević, MA

    Dragan Kovačević, MA Projektmanagement

    Dragan Kovačević ist Professor für Anglistik und Literatur sowie für Informationswissenschaften. Seit 2008 arbeitet er mit EU-finanzierten Projekten, wobei er durch seine 7-jährige Tätigkeit bei der Kroatischen Zentralen Finanz- und Vertragsagentur (Direktion für Projektvorbereitung und –durchführung) umfangreiche Erfahrungen in der Vorbereitung und Durchführung von Projekten gesammelt hat. Ab April 2015 war er bei Teamnet Croatia als Beschaffungsexperte bei der Vorbereitung komplexer Ausschreibungen nach den Vorschriften des Vergaberechts tätig. Seit Januar 2016 arbeitet er als Unternehmensberater bei Teched Advisory Services an der Erstellung von Ausschreibungen für Ausschreibungen nach dem Vergaberecht und der Weltbank sowie den PRAG Public Procurement Rules. Ab September 2016 arbeitete er für die Firma Project Equals Development, um die Kompatibilität und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit von Projektideen für einzelne Ausschreibungen von EU-Fonds zu prüfen, verschiedene Unternehmensdienstleistungen zu verkaufen und komplexe Angebote vorzubereiten. Zudem kann er ein Zertifikat im Bereich des öffentlichen Beschaffungswesens in Kroatien vorweisen.

  • Büroassistenz
    Ana Knežević

    Ana Knežević Büroassistenz

    Ana Knežević, ist verantwortlich für das Office Management der kroatischen Niederlassung der AEI. Zu ihren Aufgaben zählen die Organisation von Meetings, Workshops, Buchhaltung und Archivierung von Dokumenten.  Sie hat die Schule für Tourismus, Handel und Finanzen abgeschlossen. Frau Knežević verfügt über mehr als 10 Jahre Erfahrung im Management von privaten Unternehmen im Bereich Hospitality Industry und Tourismus. Zu ihren Tätigkeitsbereichen zählten unter anderem die Vorbereitung und Organisation von Meetings, wodurch sie auch ihre Kommunikations- und Sozialkompetenz weiter stärken konnte.