Meeting of the EUNIDA Board of Directors in Athens

  • Date:
  • Categories:

On 26th and 27th of September 2016, the Board of Directors of EUNIDA took place at the premises of EPLO, the European Public Law Organization, in Athens. The focus of the meeting was the future and further potential of the network.

After the official welcome of the participating representatives of AEI, BTC, EPLO, Expertise France, GIZ and SNV by the director of the EPLO, Prof. Spyridon Flogaitis, the BoD discussion was opened under the lead and moderation of the current presidency, Crown Agents.

The AEI as EUNIDA vice-president was actively involved in the reform and shaping process to identify and foster new opportunities and ways for the EUNIDA, the European Network of Implementing Development Agencies. Besides new cooperation options and a new strategic orientation, changes in the organizational set up, recommendations for the following General Assembly were identified, developed and concrete next steps initialized.

Treffen des EUNIDA Board of Directors in Athen

  • Date:
  • Categories:

Von 26. bis 27. September 2016 versammelte sich das Board of Directors der EUNIDA auf Einladung der EPLO, der European Public Law Organization, in Athen, um über die weitere Zukunft des Netzwerkes zu beraten.

Nach der offiziellen Begrüßung der teilnehmenden VertreterInnen von AEI, BTC, EPLO, Expertise France, GIZ und SNV durch den Direktor der EPLO, Prof. Spyridon Flogaitis, wurde die Versammlung unter der Leitung der derzeitigen Präsidentschaft durch Crown Agents eröffnet.

Die AEI war dabei als Vize-Präsident aktiv in den Gestaltungsprozess eingebunden, um neue Möglichkeiten und Wege für die EUNIDA, das European Network of Implementing Development Agencies aufzuzeigen. Neben neuen Kooperationsmöglichkeiten und einer neuen strategischen wie auch organisationellen Ausrichtung wurden dabei Empfehlungen für die kommende Hauptversammlung gesammelt, weiterentwickelt und nächste Handlungsschritte initialisiert.